Exclusive Chelsea Handler Green Room: “I think I might change my last name to Lately”

Following her honest and entertaining face to face interview with Piers Morgan (airing Friday, 9 p.m.,) television host and comedian Chelsea Handler joined Jason Kurtz in the Green Room for an exclusive chat that touched upon everything from her sidekick Chuy Bravo, to her fixation with fat babies.

Appearing on “Piers Morgan Tonight” for the third time, the 37-year-old explained why such a scheduling commitment doesn’t seem to phase her:

“It’s not torture, I mean I barely pay attention to him when I’m on the show, so it’s not even a problem,” she confessed.

Despite years of success across multiple platforms, the “Chelsea Lately” star admitted to the confusion surrounding her surname:

“How many people still think your last name is Lately?” I asked.

“A lot of people think my last name is Lately, which is really stupid. But I think I might change my last name to ‘Lately’ just because it’s kind of a cool last name.”

Watch the above clip to hear why Handler asked Kurtz is he was wearing a diaper, then tune in at 9 p.m. for her complete face to face interview with Morgan on “Piers Morgan Tonight.”

» Follow Jason Kurtz on Twitter
» Follow Jason Kurtz on Instagram

Leave a Reply

