Rosie O’Donnell on hosting “Piers Morgan Tonight”: I just like to have conversations…I think I’m going to just have fun”

Coming up this evening, Guest Host Week rolls on for “Piers Morgan Tonight,” as comedian, actress, and television personality Rosie O’Donnell takes her turn in the chair.

Filling in for Piers Morgan, O’Donnel talks with Jason Kurtz, giving insight into what we can expect from her as a host: “Honest, and passionate. I don’t now, I just like to have conversations,” reveals the host of “The Rosie Show” on the OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network. “I think I’m going to just have fun.”

Watch the clip, and hear Rosie explain the one thing Piers allows, that she refuses to do.

Then tune is this evening at 9 p.m. EST/PST, as O’Donnel welcomes both Anjelica Huston and Joel McHale for a one-time only edition of “Rosie Tonight.”
—–
» Follow Jason Kurtz on Twitter

11 Comments

  1. Hi Rosie, I don’t tweet anymore, so I guess this is my only option. I thought you were wonderful tonight, and I was thrilled to hear two smart women (you and Angelica Huston) talking about issues that are important to me. What a relief not to have a man butting in for once. I wish you were doing the show every night instead of that annoying Brit ponce. How great would THAT be? Hope you come back soon.

  2. Dear Mr. Morgan:

    My wife and I really enjoy your program but next time you need a fill in please do better than Rossie. Just because she sports some reading glasses during the show did not make her look any more intelligent than we all know to be otherwise. Please stop giving just anyone a mike to satisfy their respective egos.

    • I will continue to ‘SWITCH OFF’ CNN I am SO SICK OF PIERS MORGAN. HE DOES NOT LET ANYONE ANSWER THE QUESTIONS HE ASKS BY CONSTANTLY INTERJECTING IN THE MIDDLE OF THEIR ANSWER. I DO NOT WANT TO HEAR HIS OPINION, I WANT TO HEAR THE GUEST. PIERS IS EGOTISTICAL AND LIKES TO HEAR IS OWN VOICE… AND LORD FORBID IF PIERS LOST HIS BLUE CARDS (his brain). I AM SO PUT OFF AND SICK OF THE SAME OLD REPEATED QUESTIONS HE ASKS ALL HIS GUESTS LIKE “HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BEEN PROPERLY IN LOVE” !!! “LARRY WE MISS YOU DEARLY AND ‘ ROSIE’ NO DOUBT YOU HAVE BECOME AN ASTUTE, INTELLIGENT, SAVVY AND TALENTED INTERVIEWER . THANKS FOR A BREATH OF FRESH AIR ON CNN THE OTHER NIGHT WITH BOTH YOUR INTERVIEWS ( & NO BLUE CARDS!!!!!)

  3. How great to see Rosie on CNN subbing for Piers. I was so impressed. You go Rosie….You were witty, articulate, caring, informed, and very personable. I have renewed interest in you! You go girl! I will look to see you again and agin.

Leave a Reply

