New Horizons, and Hardball Happenings

Well, there is new news to report.  Some exciting news, if I might say so myself.

I have recently tossed my hat (a Fitted New Era, as it were) into the ring for a once-in-a-lifetime venture/oppurtunity.

The title essentially says it all:  MLB Dream Job.

The job application encouraged me to “Live Every Baseball Fan’s Dream,” by watching, writing, blogging, video-blogging, tweeting, etc. about every game, all season long.

I was first charged with writing a pair of essays, detailing my love for the game, and predicting my winners of the AL/NL MVP awards for the upcoming season.

Apparently, they enjoyed my prose, as they invited me to next create a 2:00 video, explaining my passion for the game, and showcasing my unique style and personality.  Done, and done.

Here’s said video:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tClVgUE0hs

Leave a Reply

